Deleting a payment method can only be done when there are no active services. If you need to update your payment information (add a new card), learn how to do so here.
If you do not currently have service, you may delete your payment information by following the steps below:
iPhone & Android
- Tap Account
- Tap Payments & Promos
- Tap ❌ on the card you'd like to delete
- Tap Yes
Note: You can only delete a card that is not attached to any valid services. If you want to add a new card to your services, you can do it from the same screen you would delete a card. Once you've switched the new card to your existing services, you will be able to delete the old card.